Two new speed cameras giving out $40 tickets near Baltimore County schools

The first two cameras--out of fifteen planned--are located in Dundalk and Halethorpe:
One focuses on westbound lanes on the 7000 block of Dunman Way near Dundalk Middle School and Dundalk Elementary School, while the other is trained on eastbound lanes of the 1200 block of Sulphur Spring Road in Halethorpe, near Arbutus Middle School. The cameras went into operation Monday.
If you're from District 42 and are wondering who is responsible for the speed camera law, you can blame (or thank, depending on your point of view) Del. Steve Lafferty and Del. Sue Aumann. Both of them voted for speed cameras last year.

I'm with Del. Bill Frank and Senator Jim Brochin. Both voted against the cameras.

No comments:

Post a Comment